Partner Institutions

Mother and Baby Hospital

Moi University is located in Eldoret, 310 kilometres northwest of Nairobi, the Capital City of Kenya. It was established as the second university in Kenya by an Act of Parliament, the Moi University Act of 1984. The first cohort of 83 students was admitted in 1984 through a transfer from the Department of Forestry, University of Nairobi. Since then, the University has experienced phenomenal growth from its initial one faculty in 1984, to a total of Thirteen (13) Schools, four (4) Directorates and Two (2) Institutes in 2012. The total student population currently stands at 31, 723, distributed as follows: Diploma 1029, Government Sponsored (GSSP):14,545, Privately Sponsored (PSSP):14,306, Postgraduate Students: – MPhil: 1,577 DPhil: 266 in programmes in various disciplines. The University currently operates Four (4) campuses, namely: Main Campus, Town Campus, Eldoret West Campus and Odera Akang’o Campus. The Town campus hosts the College of Health Sciences (Medical complex), School of Aerospace Sciences (Rivatex) and School of Law(Annex) while the Eldoret West Campus is home to our PSSP programmes. Moi University is proud have Two (2) constituent colleges, namely Garissa and Rongo that also offer unique undergraduate and postgraduate programmes, and a total of Five (5) Satellite Campuses in Nairobi, Kitale, Alupe, Kericho, and Coast (Mombasa).

Bergen Museum

The University of Bergen is Norway’s urban university who is intricately woven into the geographical, historical and cultural framework of the city, with 14,500 students and 3,200 faculty and staff.

UiB has most of its premises concentrated in two areas. Årstadvollen is the University’s “health campus”, where dentistry, medicine and health-care lie close to the Haukeland and Haraldsplass university clinics. Natural and social sciences, psychology, the arts and law are taught at Nygårdshøyden, a mixture of houses, shops and seats of learning.

a fantastic read Faculties
The University’s academic landscape is characterised by its great variety and breadth. Six faculties cover most of the traditional university disciplines. Within the faculties are included 60 different specialised departments, centres and institutes.

informative post Centres and courses 

There are also an increasing number of multi-disciplinary research centres, projects and units. International students are offered master-level and doctoral training at the University of Bergen. UiB Internationally 
The University of Bergen is constantly interfacing with the international environment in order to expand its borders and to explore the world. It is heavily involved in international co-operation in research and education. The university has signed bilateral agreements with universities, research institutions and academic centres of excellence in all parts of the world.

UiB is also committed to co-operating with developing countries and has established programmes with universities in Third World Countries in the areas of health, poverty, and resource management.

The University is engaged in the European Union’s Framework programmes for research and technological development and has been designated as a European Research Infrastructure and a Research Training Site in several scientific fields.

This is a text block. Click the edit button to change this text.